Tag: Adriatic Sea

...All About Abruzzo!

The Four Regions of Abruzzo

The Regions of Abruzzo Abruzzo is one of the most interesting and diverse parts of Italy. Its territory ranges from beautiful coastlines to charming plateaus and icy mountain tops, and the local culture is almost as diverse as the territory itself. There are four main regions of Abruzzo (or “provincie”, provinces): L’Aquila, Teramo, Pescara and…
Read more

An Introduction to Abruzzo

This article serves as an introduction to Abruzzo, detailing the main features of the region. Not too far away from the Italian capital city, Rome, the region of Abruzzo is one of Southern Italy’s main geographical regions. With a relatively modest population, Abruzzo is divided in four regional provinces and has a rich culture profoundly…
Read more